2022 Resultstrumpet4.png

2022 Trophy Winners

BEST OF FESTIVAL Trophy Most Outstanding Jazz Band + $250 Burnside High School Chicks from Corea
NORMAN FAMILY TROPHY Best Jazz Combo+$250 Avondale College Avondale Quintet
NEW ORLEANS TROPHY Best Big Band +$500 Auckland Grammar Auckland Grammar Big Band
TAURANGA JAZZ SOCIETY TROPHY Best COMBO musician + $200 Wellington High School Jack Harris
GEORGE RAWIRI TROPHY Best Musician +$200 #Music Planet Auckland Grammar Ranu Ediriweera Wijesuriya
MASON TROPHY Combo displaying strong band concept St Cuthberts College Milestones
LAUREN ELLIS Trophy Best Big Band Drummer Auckland Grammar Ranu Ediriweera Wijesuriya
SOUNZ Trophy Best Performance of a NZ Composition Auckland Grammar "Just Add Water" Dave Dobbyn
RODGER FOX TROPHY Best Trombonist Wellington High School Louis Holland
DAVE FEEHAN TROPHY Best Vocalist Burnside High School Monet Schutte
EDWINA THORNE TROPHY Best Trumpet or flugel Tauranga Boys College Sylvester Green
TOM BAYLISS TROPHY Best Clarinet Auckland Grammar Sam Srzich
MAYERS MUSIC CENTRE TROPHY Best Guitarist Hutt Valley High School Theo Thompson
BAY CITY MUSIC TROPHY best Keyboardist Westlake HS/Selwyn College Geoff Hill
P & S PENMAN TROPHY Best Bassist Burnside High School Dylan Jonker
HILL/WILCOCK TROPHY Best Drummer Wellington High School Harry Lentell
BAKER/ALLEN TROPHY Best Arrangement Avondale College Avondale Quintet "Gemma"
BILL HOFFMEISTER TROPHY Best Pianist Wellington High School Nico Buhne
YANAGISAWA TROPHY Best Saxophonist Kings College Ted Coop
DENNIS HUGGARD TROPHY Best First Year Performance Band Mt Maunganui Mt Maunganui Jazz Combo
ERROL CHRISTIANSEN TROPHY Best Flautist Not presented
DEREK JACOMBS TROPHY Award for Innovation John Paul College Hannah Seo
KEN MITCHELL TROPHY Best Original Composition Burnside High School William Kao

2022 Combo Winners

Auckland Grammar Auckland Grammar Jazz Combo Gold
Avondale College Blue Note Silver
Avondale College 52nd Street Silver
Avondale College Five Spot Gold
Avondale College Avondale Quintet Gold
Burnside High School Chicks from Corea Gold
Cambridge High School Cambridge High School Jazz Band Silver
Green Bay High School Thomas Christie Quartet Gold
Green Bay High School Green Note Gold
John Paul Rotorua JPC Combo Bronze
King's College Spanner in the Wurx Gold
King's College Articul8 Gold
Kristin School Kristin Jazz Combo Gold
Mount Maunganui College Mt Maunganui Jazz Combo Gold
Mount Maunganui/Tauranga College Shoalin Funk Gold
Otari/St Mary's/Rongotai College Spiky Beans Silver
Otumoetai College OTC Jazz Combo Silver
Rangitoto College North Sea Combo Gold
Rangitoto College Montreux Combo Gold
Rongotai College Disciples of Leigh Gold
Sacred Heart College Route 65 Silver
Saint Kentigern College Saint Kentigern Senior Combo Gold
Sancta Maria College The Tanukis Bronze
Sancta Maria College The Street Bugs Silver
Scots College Goodnight Broccoli Juice Gold
St Cuthbert's College Milestones Gold
Tauranga Boys' College TBC Combo 3 Bronze
Tauranga Boys' College TBC Combo 2 Silver
Tauranga Boys' College TBC Combo 1 Gold
Wellington High School Vege Trio Gold
Wellington High School Office Max Combo Gold
Wellington High School Girls First XI Bronze
Wellington HS/Upper Hutt Mel Stevenson Gold
Westlake Boys/Selwyn College Big Mak Gold

2022 Big Band Winners

Aquinas College Big Band Silver
ACG Strathallan Big Band Silver
Auckland Grammar Big Band Gold
Avondale College Big Band Silver
Bethlehem College Big Band Silver
John Paul College Jazz Band Silver
King's College Little Big Band Silver
Otumoetai College Big Band Silver
Pukekohe High School Stage Band Gold
Rangitoto College Big Band Gold
Rongotai College Big Band Gold
Saint Kentigern College Big Band Gold
Saint Kentigern Stage Band Silver
Scots College Jazz Band Gold
St Cuthbert's College Stage Band Silver
Tauranga Boys' College Big Band One Gold
Tauranga Boys' College Big Band Two Silver
Tauranga Girls' College Big Band Gold
Trident High Big Band Gold
Wellington College & Wellington Girls College Big Band Gold
Wellington High School & Community Education Centre Amateur FC Gold
Scroll to Top